Skip to content

MY LIEBSTER AWARD

02/27/2013

Image

What a great day!
Very big thanks and hugs to Becki’s Book Blog for nominating me for this LIEBSTER AWARD.
So what is the Liebster Award you ask? Well from my understanding Leibster is a German term for sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome. Its awarded to bloggers with less than 200 followers as a form of recognition and support to keep on blogging. Blogger awards are such a great way to get to know bloggers better so we both knew we had to participate!

The rules are as follows:

1. You must thank the person who nominated you
2. Answer the 11 questions they have asked you.
3. Nominate 11 other people
4. Ask them 11 questions in return

 

1. If you were one of the seven deadly sins, which one would you be? Wrath – I’m always angry.  I write to try to quell the rage.

2. Why did you start your blog? To share my brain spewings with people who might want to read them.  Hopefully make some new friends.

3. Anita or Buffy? Haven’t cracked Anita yet, so Buffy, but the Kristy Swanson version, not SMG.

4. Which of your blog posts is your personal favorite? Kyoko the book thief

5. Can you choose one favorite book for me? Or top 3-5? No pressure.  1 – A Confederacy of Dunces. 2 – The Visible Man.  3 – The Dark Tower (all seven, it’s one long book)  4 – Bag of Bones  5 – Intensity

6. What is your ultimate blogging goal? No askies backsies – that’s a hard question! – to have more followers and hits than a certain person that has looked down on me.

7. Biggest pet peeve? Being interrupted

8. Are you married/single/divorced/it’s complicated/all of the above? married

9. When is your favorite time of day to blog? when everyone else is asleep

10a. Recycled my question… if the world ends tomorrow, what do you do today? eat as much as I can of whatever is the worst for me, much cheese and fried stuff, much meat.

Becki changed the question, I will leave the old one up and answer the new one, so you get 12 for the price of 11 out of me:

10b.  You’re on death row, about to be executed. What is your last meal going to be? A quadruble bypass from the heart attack grill, a cornish game hen, a large double fudge devils food chocolate cake, and a 12 pack of High Life.

11. Tell me your favorite TV. Is it Sunday Walking Dead, Adult Swim on Cartoon Network? American Horror Story Wednesdays? Something else, from a decade ago perhaps? Well, when I was little it was Punky Brewster sundays, but my all time favorite is watching old Gilligans and Beavers when I was a teenager.

My 11 Nominations:

1. Becki’s Book Blog  

2. The Things I See Up Here

3. The Tao of Doug

4. Sillyverse

5. The L. Palmer Chronicles

6. guypedliham

7. Redterrain – They have just over 200, but I still feel they deserve nomination.

8. janin dispo

9. A Keen Sensibility

10. whatisloveorbeinginlove

11. No Page Left Blank

My 11 questions for these fine people:

1. Long hair or short hair, on people.

2. Which would you rather do, walk 10 miles or be forced to run 100 yards – both as fast as you could for that pace.

3. If you found out that your role model was actually the opposite of what you looked up to, how would you react?

4. Writing by hand in a crowded park, or writing all alone on a computer with no one around, why?

5. Desert Island – only 1 book to take with you, just 1.  Why did you pick that one?

6. If you were faced with 1 movie monster/bad guy/villain, which would you want to fight and why that one? (be specific, no generic answers like zombies or vampires.  I’m looking for Lestat, or the actual Wolfman)

7. What would you want the conversation to revolve around if you could sit down and talk to Jesus.

8. Who should Cap’n Reynolds truly be with – Zoe, Kaylee, Inara, Saffron, or just stay alone and be bad-ass?

9. Les Stroud or Bear Grylls.

10. Personal choice for the event that will end civilization?  Basically, how do you want the apocalypse to start?  (Virus, meteor, etc)

11. Killing people just became legal, but only for those labelled huntable material,  Which 3 celebrities would you want to be labelled as such and why?

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. I have to comment in stages, like our conversations!
    First off, you deserve this so more than me!
    Pouring your heart and soul into this project has taken intense courage and dedication. You’re sharing pieces of yourself previously reserved for yourself, your GE, or no-one ever, and that is a very big deal. You are correct in why we’re participating! We’ve both found so many exciting people and things that deserve recognition!
    Your answers to my questions are great! • #1 – I would have tried to be funny or just some form of sloth, where you were honest & it’s hard to see rage in your writing. You masterfully turn it, shape it into something new. • #3 – good call, but I liked Sunnydale SMG Buffy as well as the Kristie Swanson Buffy. Two ‘different’ Buffys entirely. • #4 – I enjoyed that one immensely as well. • #5 – I’ve added TDT series to my TBR queue. If they’re like ‘Eye Of The Dragon’, I’ll be happy. I don’t remember enjoying Bag Of Bones that much. • #6 – I love the honesty!
    I cannot wait to visit the blogs you’ve nominated. The L. Palmer Chronicles?! No Page Left Blank & Sillyverse… there’s not enough time in a day!
    How far is 100 yards? Compared to feet. 33is? I don’t wanna do math. That doesn’t seem that far. I’ll pick that one! Haha 7, 10, 11… great questions!!

  2. grizyeti permalink

    I guess I write like I live, honest and angry.
    Deserve is relative, I feel the same way but reversed.
    Your comments have made my day.
    The Tower will consume you, it basically takes Dragon and everything awesome about it and expands it. Roland is epic in himself.
    You got that right, not enough time, and I’m worried about when I go back to work. I’ll be caught reading at work all the time.
    Fastest man in the world can run 100 yds I think around 9 seconds.

    11 is my favorite, can’t wait to see responses to that.
    Thanks for the great reply.

  3. 1. I think it depends on the person!
    2. Run 100 yards, because I’d rather not be pressed for a few hours!
    3. If I was with the person, in real time I’d probably say something to them. I have a habit of saying what’s on my mind if I’m offended or am dealing with an adult bully (I was bullied as a kid).
    4. Writing on a computer alone, because I am distracted by nature and visuals. I can also type faster than I could ever write.
    5. I’d probably take War and Peace as I have never been able to get into it! haha and it would force me to finish. If I wanted to take a book that I love, I’d choose “Of Mice and Men”. It’s beautiful and humorous.
    6. The emperor in Gladiator. Because he has it coming.
    7. I’m sorry but I’d politely ask Jesus to not be such a martyr.
    8. I have no idea who Captain Reynolds is…
    9. Neither.
    10. The sun will explode.
    11. Not so sure I’m into this one! It’s in quite bad taste!

    • grizyeti permalink

      Thanks for your answers!
      Sorry for some of my taste, I do appreciate you doing tit though!

Leave a Reply

Sgt Pepper Photos

Discovering the source photos for The Beatles' 1967 album Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band

creativecolouringblog.wordpress.com/

Be Creative & Colour! is all about colouring (for grown-ups)

SoftBody Sweethearts

Your Curvy Crush - the most lovely girls of Seattle and the Pacific Northwest.

The Poetic Anatomy of a Creepy Darling

Like sipping afternoon tea scared and naked--it's all in the etiquette.

Sixand5

Fashion . Design . Magazine

The Molotov Cocktail

A PROJECTILE FOR INCENDIARY FLASH FICTION

The Carnage Conservatory

Psycho Killers of Print

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Mike Monson

Writer of dark and creepy crime stories

PreppingToSurvive.com

Preparing to survive the end of the world as we know it

Me, Myself et Moi

Elle, Eighteen, Exploring.

Blue Eyes and White Lies

A writer, lover, thinker, and midwestern, book-loving sexpot.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Eat, Sleep, Television

Watch as I amaze and astound with opinions about what TV shows I like!

Foxy's Blog

Exploring the things that currently interest me

zoetic * epics

world travel . food . photography . adventure

