Skip to content

Get Fit or Eat S%^&

04/02/2013

Tuesday:

I started today off with my twice a week physical therapy session.  For 45 minutes I lifted, pushed, stretched, and sweated.  By the time I got into the car to come home my legs burned, I was short on breath, and I was covered in sweat.  But, I burned 318 calories!

For lunch I ate two wraps.  Mesquite Turkey lunch meat, cheese, mustard on tomato basil tortilla shells.  Total for the meal was 498 calories.

So, technically, I’m only at 180 if I subtract what I burned from what I ate.  A good day so far.

Still planning on some heavy cleaning in the garage and maybe some other things in the house. 

So far, Tuesday is much better than Monday.  Have to see how the rest of the afternoon and evening go.

After a short afternoon nap, I woke up and asked Audrey if she wanted to go for a walk.  She was game and we set out into the sunlit cold winds of our Gaines dirt road.  I came in hobbling 1:11 ahead of her, but she still finished strong.

My overall time was 18:28, and mile pace was 16:43.  According to the site, that burned another 157 calories, so I’m in great shape for dinner.

An hour after the walk, my muscles are angry at me for working them so hard but my back only aches slightly.  My stomach is empty and complaining but I’ll feed it soon enough. 

I might skimp on the garage cleaning, but still plan on some light activity in the house before eventually going to bed.

My dinner for tonight:  The other half of my meatball marinara from yesterday and some homemade soup.  Chicken broth made from bouillon and sea shells.  I might also eat some more pickles and a banana, calorie count to come.

I added two fresh carrots, 2.5 fresh celery stalks, 1 can of kidney beans, 1 can of black beans, and various spices.  No meat, had none thawed, L  But I did add some chicken stock.

The amount I ate came to 619 calories, so up to 1117 for the day, not counting the subtraction for my activity.  I have a doctor appointment coming up so I am hoping my efforts will show on the scale since she is on me bad all the time to lose weight.  Very hopeful that she’ll notice something different.

I will be adding a snack in a little while, so we’ll see what that brings.

Oh and my only beverage all day has been regular water.

I finished the day off with my meatball marinara, I was too hungry.

Final caloric intake: 1597

Final caloric burn: 475

Good Night

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Thank you for my dinner menu tomorrow! You are working so very hard. Impressive to say the least. Just reading all of that made me tired. Good night.

Leave a Reply

Sgt Pepper Photos

Discovering the source photos for The Beatles' 1967 album Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band

creativecolouringblog.wordpress.com/

Be Creative & Colour! is all about colouring (for grown-ups)

SoftBody Sweethearts

Your Curvy Crush - the most lovely girls of Seattle and the Pacific Northwest.

The Poetic Anatomy of a Creepy Darling

Like sipping afternoon tea scared and naked--it's all in the etiquette.

Sixand5

Fashion . Design . Magazine

The Molotov Cocktail

A PROJECTILE FOR INCENDIARY FLASH FICTION

The Carnage Conservatory

Psycho Killers of Print

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Mike Monson

Writer of dark and creepy crime stories

PreppingToSurvive.com

Preparing to survive the end of the world as we know it

Me, Myself et Moi

Elle, Eighteen, Exploring.

Blue Eyes and White Lies

A writer, lover, thinker, and midwestern, book-loving sexpot.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Eat, Sleep, Television

Watch as I amaze and astound with opinions about what TV shows I like!

Foxy's Blog

Exploring the things that currently interest me

zoetic * epics

world travel . food . photography . adventure

