Skip to content

Paain is only weakness leaving the body

04/02/2013

This is the start of my new venture.  I had planned on only sharing my progress once a week, but I am enjoying documenting my days so I’ll do a daily post of it.

Here’s Monday (A day late I know, but oh well)

Monday:

Starting weight for the week: 243 (I gained two pounds eating big on the holiday)

Early snack: 3 small dill pickles, 4 Spanish olives and 2 bananas

Beverage: water, no flavor

I know the pickles and olives are high in sodium, but with the activity I’ll be adding, and the fact that I no longer use salt on any food, I don’t think it’ll be too big of a problem.

I try to exercise at home because I don’t have a lot of funds just laying around for me to join gyms.  I walk on the road, I do steps on my stairs, I have a punching bag in my basement, and push-ups and sit-ups can be done anywhere.  Not sure how much it helps, but I also have a few different exercise games on the Wii. 

So far today, all I’ve done is sit here and read and write things.  I have walked to the mailbox and tested out my knife on the cherry wood I brought home.  I’m all ready for my GE to get home and get to working on something.

For dinner/lunch there will be Subway.  I created my own sandwich that is only 277 calories without cheese, and 327 with it, according to the pamphlet Subway hands out.

Turkey, roast beef, green peppers, banana peppers, tomato, black olives, and yellow mustard.  It’s on Italian bread.  I added pepper jack cheese for the extra 50.

I’ll also have a Meatball Marinara, this will be foot long and I’ll save half for after our work out and whatever work we decide to do.

I screwed the pooch sort of.  I only ate half the meatball, which is good because we watched Willy Wonka and I ate some candy with my little one.  Two Cadbury eggs and three Reese’s eggs later and I finished the day at 1837 calories.

No working out or exercising of any kind.

So I get to go to bed hungry and unable to eat any more.

A good Monday though, I came in under my goal and still had a fun night with the family.

Here’s to a Tuesday as successful. 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. i already know Tuesday was a better day. That is just the kind of girl i am! Cheers to you.

Leave a Reply

Sgt Pepper Photos

Discovering the source photos for The Beatles' 1967 album Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band

creativecolouringblog.wordpress.com/

Be Creative & Colour! is all about colouring (for grown-ups)

SoftBody Sweethearts

Your Curvy Crush - the most lovely girls of Seattle and the Pacific Northwest.

The Poetic Anatomy of a Creepy Darling

Like sipping afternoon tea scared and naked--it's all in the etiquette.

Sixand5

Fashion . Design . Magazine

The Molotov Cocktail

A PROJECTILE FOR INCENDIARY FLASH FICTION

The Carnage Conservatory

Psycho Killers of Print

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Mike Monson

Writer of dark and creepy crime stories

PreppingToSurvive.com

Preparing to survive the end of the world as we know it

Me, Myself et Moi

Elle, Eighteen, Exploring.

Blue Eyes and White Lies

A writer, lover, thinker, and midwestern, book-loving sexpot.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Eat, Sleep, Television

Watch as I amaze and astound with opinions about what TV shows I like!

Foxy's Blog

Exploring the things that currently interest me

zoetic * epics

world travel . food . photography . adventure

