Skip to content

Hunger is my body’s way of standing in front of my goal

04/03/2013

Wednesday:

After a great night’s sleep, I woke up and started writing.  I ate another nice bowl of my homemade soup, another 619 calories.

My plans today include some exercises utilizing my stairs and punching bag and maybe some of the classics, push-ups and sit-ups, jumping jacks, etc.  I also plan on carving more of the cherry limb I’ve been working on. 

Still only drinking water, and it’s hard being vigilant with my food with all these Easter sweets staring me in the face, but I refuse to be tempted.

I just completed 25 minutes of woodworking, carving the bark from a cherry limb.  I’ve almost got the entire thing trimmed, it has spots where I slipped and gouges, but I’m going to leave them in.  I think it gives it character and shows that I didn’t make it with a machine, I carved it by hand.

I’m hungry, very hungry, but I’m anticipating a big dinner with spaghetti and meatballs so I’m fasting a tiny bit to get there.

Dinner was delicious, just simple spaghetti, meatballs and two kinds of sauce.  I ate a lot, but it still only totaled 820 calories, giving me 1437 for the day.  I plan on eating a few pickles before bed.

I worked on the cherry limb a while longer, giving me a total burned of 304.

It’s been a solid Wednesday.

After a few pickles and olives, I finished the day at 1494.

Good night friends.

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Bravo my friend. You have infinitely more willpower than me. Every morning I tell myself it’s going to be a better day, and every evening I curl up in bed after scarfing down on (insert junk food here) and bemoan how much I hate myself. lol

    But seriously, props. 🙂

    • grizyeti permalink

      I am constantly thinking about fried stuff with cheese, oh my god, so hungry all the time.
      Thank you for the props!

      I knew putting my journey on the blog would help my brain.

      I need to buy a new scale, my current one says I’m gaining weight and there is no way I’ve gained 7 pounds.

      • lol Have you been weight training at all? Building muscle will give the illusion that you’re gaining weight because it weighs more than fat. I’ve been caught by this a few times, gaining weight but actually losing inches at the same time.

      • grizyeti permalink

        Not yet, just cardio and things that burn
        THe woodworking and things like that.
        With my back injury I’m just trying to build my strength back up first.

Leave a Reply

creativecolouringblog.wordpress.com/

Be Creative & Colour! is all about colouring (for grown-ups)

SoftBody Sweethearts

Your Curvy Crush - the most lovely girls of Seattle and the Pacific Northwest.

The Poetic Anatomy of a Creepy Darling

Like sipping afternoon tea scared and naked--it's all in the etiquette.

Sixand5

Fashion . Design . Magazine

The Molotov Cocktail

A PROJECTILE FOR INCENDIARY FLASH FICTION

The Carnage Conservatory

Psycho Killers of Print

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Mike Monson

Writer of dark and creepy crime stories

PreppingToSurvive.com

Preparing to survive the end of the world as we know it

Me, Myself et Moi

Elle, Eighteen, Exploring.

Blue Eyes and White Lies

A writer, lover, thinker, and midwestern, book-loving sexpot.

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

Eat, Sleep, Television

Watch as I amaze and astound with opinions about what TV shows I like!

Foxy's Blog

Exploring the things that currently interest me

zoetic * epics

world travel . food . photography . adventure

nymphotemptress's Blog

This site is strictly for over 18's only. Follow me on Twitter @nymphotemptress

