Skip to content

Knuckling under is NOT giving in

04/05/2013

Friday:

Woke up early, ate a pair of my turkey wraps and prepared to meet the day.

I surfed the net for a while, and wrote some words.  A new day, yes, that helps.

Reflection last night was my reward for my bad day of eating.  Many thanks to my friend, hotlilmess, for suggesting it.

Rest assured that I am refocused, at least for the time being.

It is time to be hungry again.

You wanna know the truth?  Of course you do, or you wouldn’t be reading this pathetic attempt at getting fit.

Today is rough.  The pain in my hip is excruciating, every movement I have to stifle groans and cries of pain.  I’m depressed because of many things in my head, most of which is that I’m going back to work next week and I’m scared that all I’ll do is get hurt worse because I don’t think my back and hip are ready.

I’m tossing around the idea of eating whatever I want for the weekend and then starting over fresh when I get back to my job.

I don’t know what to do.

I had a bacon cheeseburger for dinner.  And a chocolate malt.  From Sonic.

Then we came home, and me n my little one made a fire with one of the prepper fire starters we made.  It was a very fun couple of hours sitting by the little flames.

The first cherry limb is trimmed, I even made a sweet little thumb rest.  Next up is sanding and then oiling.

Getting to bed early tonight, love my supporters.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sgt Pepper Photos

Discovering the source photos for The Beatles' 1967 album Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band

creativecolouringblog.wordpress.com/

Be Creative & Colour! is all about colouring (for grown-ups)

SoftBody Sweethearts

Your Curvy Crush - the most lovely girls of Seattle and the Pacific Northwest.

The Poetic Anatomy of a Creepy Darling

Like sipping afternoon tea scared and naked--it's all in the etiquette.

Sixand5

Fashion . Design . Magazine

The Molotov Cocktail

A PROJECTILE FOR INCENDIARY FLASH FICTION

The Carnage Conservatory

Psycho Killers of Print

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Mike Monson

Writer of dark and creepy crime stories

PreppingToSurvive.com

Preparing to survive the end of the world as we know it

Me, Myself et Moi

Elle, Eighteen, Exploring.

Blue Eyes and White Lies

A writer, lover, thinker, and midwestern, book-loving sexpot.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Eat, Sleep, Television

Watch as I amaze and astound with opinions about what TV shows I like!

Foxy's Blog

Exploring the things that currently interest me

zoetic * epics

world travel . food . photography . adventure

