Skip to content

Surpass your limits and the horizon is yours (unless cheese derails you)

04/05/2013

Image

 

 

Thursday:

Started my day off with PT.  I busted it hard, shortened my time, but did it sweating and breathing hard.  Burned 182 calories.

Came home, wrote some, then ate another bowl of my soup, but this time I added in pre-cooked chicken, no breading.  My addition was only good for another 175 calories, bringing my daily total up to 794. 

Since lunch I’ve only been writing and surfing the net.  I plan on finishing the trimming of the first cherry limb and getting to work on the next step for it to become what it will be.

Seriously, why are the foods I want so bad for me?  I am desperate for a multi-layer cheeseburger, and something sugary, but nooooo, I gotta watch my intake.

I hate being fat, I hate bad foods tasting so delicious, and I hate dieting.

Deep breaths.  Deep breaths.

Time to go outside and hack at a piece of wood.

Flat tire, took it off, nail in it.  Yay me.  Gotta love unexpected expenses.

Today has not been good to me.

I nearly cut my thumb off trimming off the final parts of barks from my cherry limb.  Then I failed hard on my diet, I ate two frozen pizzas and even have a trip to cicics pizza buffet planned for later.

I’ll be back on track tomorrow.

I burned 77 bonus calories with some light cardio before heading to the pizza buffet.

After gorging myself at the buffet, I am paying for my cheesy indulgence with some very sweaty painful IBS moments.  No details except to say that I am in pain in places that no one should ever feel pain.

I’m taking some antacids and going to bed.  Friday has to be better than Thursday.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. This is your best post. Why? i will tell you. Thos is a genuine post of what causes the eating of bad foods, how terrible awful, no good very bad days affect you. They not only effect you in that moment at that time, they are effecting you long term. So, just think. One bad day a week, we all have them. However, look at what this bad day did to you…big hugs for your courage and honesty. Re read this on Friday…and every time you feel defeated. This is proof you overcome this, all the time. You work too hard the other 6 days…

    • grizyeti permalink

      I don’t know what to say.

      This support has given me more courage to continue tomorrow anew.
      You are a beacon.

      • Thank you. However, giver yourself the credit-you live it and write it, now reflect!! 🙂 So proud.

Leave a Reply

Sgt Pepper Photos

Discovering the source photos for The Beatles' 1967 album Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band

creativecolouringblog.wordpress.com/

Be Creative & Colour! is all about colouring (for grown-ups)

SoftBody Sweethearts

Your Curvy Crush - the most lovely girls of Seattle and the Pacific Northwest.

The Poetic Anatomy of a Creepy Darling

Like sipping afternoon tea scared and naked--it's all in the etiquette.

Sixand5

Fashion . Design . Magazine

The Molotov Cocktail

A PROJECTILE FOR INCENDIARY FLASH FICTION

The Carnage Conservatory

Psycho Killers of Print

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Mike Monson

Writer of dark and creepy crime stories

PreppingToSurvive.com

Preparing to survive the end of the world as we know it

Me, Myself et Moi

Elle, Eighteen, Exploring.

Blue Eyes and White Lies

A writer, lover, thinker, and midwestern, book-loving sexpot.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Eat, Sleep, Television

Watch as I amaze and astound with opinions about what TV shows I like!

Foxy's Blog

Exploring the things that currently interest me

zoetic * epics

world travel . food . photography . adventure

